Appointed 6 June 2014.

Peter Turnbull is an experienced chair and professional non-executive director of publicly listed, unlisted and evolving technology companies.

Sector experience spans oil and gas, mining, technology commercialisation and industrial manufacturing.

Peter has degrees in law and commerce (University of Melbourne) and over 25 years successful senior executive and corporate legal experience with some of Australia’s largest listed and unlisted public companies including Newcrest Mining, BTR Nylex and Energex.

Peter also has significant corporate regulatory and government policy experience gained through working with the Australian Securities & Investments Commission and the Hong Kong Securities & Futures Commission.

Peter is a member of the ASIC Corporate Governance Consultative Panel and is a regular speaker and writer on global governance issues.

In June 2020 Peter was made a Member of the Order of Australia for services to business and corporate governance institutes.

Current positions and directorships include:

  • Chair, Calix Limited (ASX: CXL)
  • Non-Executive Director, Karoon Energy Ltd (ASX: KAR)
  • Chair, Auxita Pty Ltd

Peter is a non-executive director, former President, Life Member and Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Chairman of the People and Culture Committee

Member of Audit, Risk and Governance Committee